Lens Hood Weirdness is NOT a myth!

I had to laugh when I read Scott Kelby’s blog post about backwards lens hoods for two reasons – it’s embarrassingly funny, and it’s an easy mistake for anyone to make (and hopefully caught on video!).

I was up in the park today, tolerating the fierce winds and searching for a good place to use it to my advantage in a long exposure shot. I was up on the lookout at the top of Trail Ridge Road, getting back into my car after getting a few scenic shots of the valley. I saw a guy taking photos of a couple with the scenery in the background. Something struck me as being a bit out of place, but it took me a few seconds to figure out what it was.

This entry was posted in Story.

One comment on “Lens Hood Weirdness is NOT a myth!

  1. sywal LoveLight says:

    interesting…

Leave a Reply

