Reprocessing

Now that Lightroom 4.1 and Photoshop CS6 have a new HDR processing method, and Lightroom can read the raw files from my camera, I thought I would re-process the raw files for these shots using the LR 4.1 32-bit processor. The previous versions were processed with Photomatix from JPG files, which I found to result in final TIFF images with crunchy details and unrealistic colors.

New:

Image

Image

And now the old:

Image

Image

Is the new processing better?

This entry was posted in Photo.

One comment on “Reprocessing

  1. The new is infinitely better. I think I want the foreground to be a bit brighter though

Leave a Reply

