Introduction

Hello.

My name is Kevin. I’m learning digital photography. I decided to blog about it. I hope this blog will speak for itself through the images you see here.

Why am I doing this? I used to be into photography a little bit in high school, but then Real Life got in the way and I grew away from my creative side. Now, 20 years later (seriously? wow.), I want to reconnect with that wilting creative cortex before it is lost forever.

My aunt is a real shutterbug, but they are just snapshots from a simple old film camera. I might have picked up the inclination for wanting to capture moments from her, but I always had a desire to take really good photos that someone might pay for. I got a Minolta Maxxum 3xi as a Christmas present my senior year in high school. I took a lot of bad photos, but a few good ones. Someday I’ll scan them, but I haven’t yet.

So, this begins my journey into 21st century photography. I plan to post my learning experiences as I go, both in text and image format. Constructive criticism is welcome. Enjoy.

 

This entry was posted in Story.

3 comments on “Introduction

  1. Remi says:

    Hi Kevin, nice photo! Thanks!

  2. peter perreault says:

    Kevin, Do you still have the nikon 180 2.8 lens for sale?

Leave a Reply

