Composition

Wow, I really suck at composition.

 

I attended a photography class last night, hosted by Wolf Camera where I bought my gear. Ignorance is bliss, isn’t it? I learned what the “Rule of Thirds” means, and when to break that rule. I learned about compression and expansion techniques. Leading lines, framing, and silhouetting will come in handy. I learned to get closer (physically or by zoom) when shooting people.

 

Your eye should move through the story photo. This gives the photo movement and depth. This helps tell a story. This is my problem. I almost always center my subject.

Did I really learn these new techniques and tips? Stay tuned to find out as I post more and more pictures. And get ready for vacation photos, it’s about that time.

Leave a Reply

