Flickr Rant

I like Flickr. I like it better without video polluting it, but I like it.

However …. the Explore page, specifically the interestingness stuff, is total crap. How can some plumber’s butt crack be worthy of such notoriety and my images not be worthy of anything at all? My photos aren’t great, not by any means, but where’s the artistic value in the image I mentioned? It’s either black magic or politics, and neither are good excuses. Shame on you, Flickr.

This entry was posted in Story.

One comment on “Flickr Rant

  1. Joe says:

    I will comment the hell out of your photos if you comment the hell out of mine. Interestingness is definitely a popularity contest with bokeh and hot girls thrown in for good measure.

Leave a Reply

