Gems from Photoshop User TV

I’m catching up on episodes from Photoshop User TV and thought I would share the best parts (in my opinion).

In episode 166 at around the 3:50 mark, Matt explains a really great use of Content Aware Scaling to match print sizes. I admit I’ve wondered about that tool and what I would ever use it for, and this is a great example of how useful it can be.

Also, around the 12:45 mark, Laurie Excell plays a video from a Nikon D90 which shows a huge sunrise bird launch (not sure what the correct name for that is). It’s great footage, but what really strikes me is the age-old point – being in the right place at the right time. If you don’t have your gear ready, focus point set, exposure set, and camera aimed to the right spot, you made the trip for nothing. The whole event took about 20 seconds!

This show is a great resource for me, helping me explore and learn Photoshop instead of being afraid of it.

One comment on “Gems from Photoshop User TV

  1. ileaneb says:

    I subscribe to the podcast and watch it every week. I have CS3 so I can’t use the content aware scaling, but its good to know that when I upgrade I can refer back to the podcast.

Leave a Reply

