Lenses for sale

Just a quick note for anyone looking for lenses for Nikon cameras. I’m putting some of mine up for sale.  I expect the current economy to make these difficult to sell, but I’m in the same pickle as every one else and can’t just go out and buy the new lens I want without raising some cash.

  • Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
  • Sigma 28mm f/1.8 Macro
  • Nikon 60mm f/2.8 AF-S Nanocoat Macro
  • Lensbaby 3G plus macro/wideangle kit

I might just cry when I sell that 60mm, it’s the sharpest lens I have, the colors, contrast, and bokeh are superb, and it’s great for portraits.

I’m looking to buy or trade for a Nikon 14-24 f/2.8, trades must be mint condition. I’m only selling the 11-16 to get the 14-24 because of the working focal range is closer to what I need, and I hear it’s the sharpest lens in the world. I plan on focusing on landscape photography and this would really be my bread and butter. The 11-16 is a ridiculously awesome lens for those who want to go that wide.

3 comments on “Lenses for sale

  1. Jason says:

    A shame to see you selling off gear in order to buy other stuff. But, as you said, the economy being what it is, hard choices must be made.Not sure if you’re interested, but there is a community of photographers and gear-hounds that has a buy/sell forum – in order to participate, it’s $5 a month or $25 a year. I’ve bought and sold several items through there including my coveted 10-22mm L. You may have your best luck through there if you want a private sale. The site is called FredMiranda.comAlternatively, B&H has a used gear dept, and you can sell to them, but your return won’t be as high. The other option that also comes highly recommended is Laurie Excell – a Photoshop Instructor, and a teacher along with Joe McNally, Moose Peterson and other notables of the DLWS events – she is pretty highly acclaimed. Her used gear site is called “The Equipment Lady”.Since I am a Canon shooter, the lenses are not really something I can consider, but am interested in getting a Lensbaby at some point. I am sure that was difficult to part with too…anyway, good luck with the gear sale – hope you get some decent return on the stuff.

  2. Barry says:

    I have the Sigma 10-20 which I rarely use and I have been thinking of buying a macro. The lens is in “mint” condition. Does a swap interest you?

  3. Kevin says:

    I’m afraid not, Barry. I’m specifically interested in the Nikon 14-24 f/2.8.

Leave a Reply

