Incredible Travel Photographer

http://www.flickr.com/photos/-lucie-/sets/

I recently heard a question posed in a photography-related podcast I was listening to; what subject or genre got you interested in photography? I gave that some honest thought, and it really is travel photography that caught my eye. Watching “Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom” on TV, reading National Geographic – capturing images of the best parts of planet Earth.

This lady is living my dream.

I am utterly dumbfounded how amazing her work is, and how amazing the places she visits are. She makes places attractive to visit which I would have never in my wildest dreams thought of visiting. I especially like the Scotland photos, and the story of the city of Petra, which was used in the third Indiana Jones movie.

Take a stroll though her images and daydream a bit, it’s amazing.

One comment on “Incredible Travel Photographer

  1. memekode says:

    Thanks for that… I love the Dead Sea pics.

Leave a Reply

