Tough Day

I went to Rocky Mountain National Park with a local photowalk group one day. It was very cold, and the wind was vicious. The sunrise was horrible and visibility was low.

 

All was not lost, however. I came across a pack of coyotes napping on the side of the road. The longest lens I brought was my 180mm f/2.8 manual focus lens, so I had to focus carefully and creep forward with the car. I didn’t get out, so that I wouldn’t disturb them. It was fun trying to get a good shot of these seemingly tame wildlife.

 

 

I noticed a nice scene on the side of the road as I drove home. A bad start became a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

